Return of the Crimson Guard

Return of the Crimson Guard Book Details:

Publisher : Tor Books

ISBN-13 : 1429910895

Page : 720 pages

Rating : 4.5/5 from 895 voters

Epic and involving, Return of the Crimson Guard is an enthralling new chapter in the tumultuous history of the Malazan Empire from fantasy author Ian C. Esslemont The return of the mercenary company, the Crimson Guard, could not have come at a worse time for a Malazan Empire exhausted by warfare and weakened by betrayals and rivalries. Indeed, there are those who wonder whether the Empress Laseen might not be losing her grip on power as she faces increasing unrest as conquered kingdoms and principalities sense freedom once more. Into the seething cauldron of Quon Tali--the Empire's heartland--marches the Guard. With their return comes the memory of the Empire--and yet all is not well with the Guard itself. Elements within its elite, the Avowed, have set their sights on far greater power. There are ancient entities who also seek to further their own arcane ends. And what of the swordsman called Traveller who, with his companion Ereko, has gone in search of a confrontation from which none have ever returned? As the Guard prepares to wage war, so Laseen's own generals and mages, the 'Old Hands', grow impatient at what they see as her mismanagement of the Empire. But could Laseen have outwitted them all? Could she be using the uprisings to draw out and finally eliminate these last irksome survivors from the days of her illustrious predecesor, Kellanved? At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

More Books:

Return of the Crimson Guard
Language: en
Pages: 720
Authors: Ian C. Esslemont
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-04-13 - Publisher: Tor Books

Epic and involving, Return of the Crimson Guard is an enthralling new chapter in the tumultuous history of the Malazan Empire from fantasy author Ian C. Esslemo
Return Of The Crimson Guard
Language: en
Pages: 1056
Authors: Ian C Esslemont
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-12-15 - Publisher: Random House

From the pen of million copy seller Ian C Esslemont comes this breath-taking, thrilling and captivating epic fantasy - a must read for fans of Steven Erikson, D
Return of the Crimson Guard
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Ian Cameron Esslemont
Categories: Fantasy fiction, Canadian
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008 - Publisher:

The Malazan Empire Series
Language: en
Pages: 3408
Authors: Ian C. Esslemont
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-10-10 - Publisher: Tor Books

This discounted ebundle includes: Night of Knives, Return of the Crimson Guard, Stonewielder, Orb Sceptre Throne, Blood and Bone, Assail An epic adventure in th
Blood and Bone
Language: en
Pages: 850
Authors: Ian C Esslemont
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-11-22 - Publisher: Random House

Fantastic world-building meets spellbinding storytelling in this must-read fan-favourite from Esslemont. Ideal for fans of Steven Erikson, David Gemmell and Bra
Night Of Knives
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Ian C Esslemont
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-12-15 - Publisher: Random House

This incredibly atmospheric and action - packed epic fantasy from million copy seller Ian C Esslemont is a must read for fans of Steven Erikson, David Gemmell a
Kellanved's Reach
Language: en
Pages: 420
Authors: Ian C. Esslemont
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-23 - Publisher: Bantam

___________ The incessant war between the bickering city states of Quon Tali rages. So engrossed are the warring lords and princes in their own petty feuds that
Assail
Language: en
Pages: 784
Authors: Ian C. Esslemont
Categories: Imaginary places
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-05-21 - Publisher: Random House

The sixth epic fantasy novel from the co-creator -- with Steven Erikson -- of this brilliantly imagined world and the final chapter in the epic, awesome story o
Assail
Language: en
Pages: 784
Authors: Ian C Esslemont
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-08-14 - Publisher: Random House

All manner of folk have come for riches or fame, but few are prepared for Assail. This is a thrilling close to the Malazan Empire series and just as engaging as
Stonewielder
Language: en
Pages: 912
Authors: Ian C. Esslemont
Categories: Fantasy fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011 - Publisher: Random House

Greymane has been denounced by the Malazan high command and sentenced to death by the Stormguard - the military cult who hold the stormwall against the alien se